BLACK AND WHITE

DSC08508

DSC08511

DSC08506

Wrap dresses are easily the most flattering dress for any body type. They are so easy to wear and they make everyone feel sexy.

Apparently, wrap dresses were created in the 1970s by Diane Von Furstenberg and since then, they have evolved to varying forms, lengths and styles, like the one I have on.

DSC08507

DSC08509

DSC08510

I love how the dress is not actually Wrap, but wrap style. You wear it like a regular, but has the detailing of a wrap dress with the belt and the neckline.

I would not wear this dress to work because of the length and the nice slit at the back. It’s perfect for lunch or an afternoon event, or evening if you’d like. Depending on how you accessorize.

DSC08524

DSC08523

DSC08526

In one of my lives where I own an art gallery and blog full time, I would wear this dress for a brunch meeting and then to pick my kids from school.

How would you style this dress? Would you get away with wearing it to work? Let me know in the comments.

Photography: Wendy A-K | Sandals: Zara | Dress: Asos

 

 

 

7 Comments

  1. osovogue says:

    Beautiful pictures! And you couldn’t be more right, wrap dresses are by far the most flattering type of dress, I love them so much!

    Like

    1. Cateyes says:

      Thank you so much. I really do not have enough wrap dresses. I should invest in a couple more.

      Like

  2. kawojana says:

    Beautiful dress! I think I can wear this to the office *smiling face*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cateyes says:

      Loool. Which office?

      Like

  3. d3ola says:

    I have a thing for wrap dresses! It has to be cause I they make my waist look smaller and I’ve always wanted a tiny waist. This dress looks fabulous on you!

    http://www.omogemura.com

    Like

    1. Cateyes says:

      I think they make my waist look smaller as well. Thank you girl.

      Like

      1. d3ola says:

        Your welcome! ^_^

        Like

Leave a Comment