TAKING STOCK: 02

 

Making: New house plans.

Cooking: Nothing. I haven’t felt the desire to cook in over a month. Bleh.

Drinking: A lot of water and tea. Belle gats touch back before October.

Reading: The Beautyful Ones are not yet born – Ayi Kwei Armah. I’m also reading The Shatter Me series – Tahereh Mafi (Again). The male lead is one of my favourite characters ever. I love the way his love is expressed. So steady, intense, steadfast and true.

Wanting: A 300 hour long hug and intimacy.

Looking: Like a naiz meal with this short hair.

Playing: This Sing off with Conor Maynard and Pixie Lott over and over again. I so much love it.

Deciding: To trust God through everything. I know that God is intentional and that all things are working for my good.

Wishing: See Wanting, above.

Enjoying: New music, old music, different music.

Waiting: Just waiting and a lot of times, it seems like I wait in vain.

Liking: My body a little bit more every day.

Wondering: When I’ll get a wonderful wonderful surprise that will move me to tears. I’m sowing the seed, God.

DSC08321DSC08314

Loving: Myself. They say “We accept the love we think we deserve.” This line really triggered me because of the kind of love that I have been accepting. I am trying to love myself better.

Pondering: On life and why sometimes bad things happen to good people.

Considering: Getting married between now and August next year, just so I don’t have to pay house rent (alone) or sleep alone.

Watching: Sam Tsui and his husband on Youtube. They are super cute.

Hoping: That everything good comes and that the Lord restores to me the years that the cankerworm has eaten.

Marvelling: At how quickly everything can change and everything seems so different.

Needing: See wanting and wishing, above.

Smelling: Like warm hugs and sweet kisses.

Wearing: The cutest flat shoes from Zara.

Following: @TeffTheory on twitter. I stumbled on a tweet this morning and I fell down the rabbit hole that is her Timeline. So engaging.

Noticing: How boundless my capacity to love and forgive is. Love is an amazing thing and this year, I have learnt so much about love and how I feel it, translate it and express it. I feel so blessed (and cursed. Lol) to be able to feel so much love for everything.

Knowing: That God loves me and that is enough to carry me through anything.

Thinking: About December, 2017. God made me a promise in January and I cannot wait for December when I know it would have manifested because God is not man that he should lie.

Admiring: Dimma Umeh. I think she delivers excellently. I so much love her.

Sorting: Through all my stuff. I have no desire to move with junk. I am trying to clean house. Physically and emotionally.

Buying: Nothing because mans is so low on cesh atm. I bought some lovely shoes from Shoepify recently. Check them out, Viv and I think they are amazing.

Getting: Ready because these last 4 months of the year are the Plot twist that I have been waiting for.

Bookmarking: This post from Afoma. I loved this post so much. In addition, I love how consistent she has been and it makes me so happy to see her content.

Disliking: How house hunting is going and how helpless I feel.

Opening: My mind to alternate means of earning income. To take a leaf from FK’s book, my bank account looks like a remix. I take pretty good product shots and I am affordable. Hit me up if you are interested.

Giggling: Because My Love called me today and it made me so happy to hear her voice.

Feeling: So many things all at once. This quote “So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.” From Stephen Chobsky’s The Perks of being a wallflower seems to summarize my life.

DSC08309

Snacking: No snacks oh. Prepping for my birthday body.

Coveting: The 50mm lens  from Sony.

Helping: Actually, not helping as much as I should be. If you want to help people, This is a nice way to do something.

Hearing: The promise of God for my life. At least, trying to.

2 comments

  1. Really really enjoyed this. Such a great way to take stock of where you are currently at. I relate to the quote “So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.” From Stephen Chobsky because I felt this exact way Spring of 2015 and I can confidently tell you that in a couple months, you will be mostly happy and rarely sad. Give it time. For some reason, i feel the need to tell share this quote with you, “Your life is changing and you are in the best possible place for it.” So try to enjoy this season. In a year, everything will be different. xx

    Like


Leave a Reply

