EASY LIKE SUNDAY MORNING

DSC08296

DSC08295.JPG

 

There are times when it feels like everything is falling apart at the same time and you are at the climax in the telenovela that is your life. What do you do then? It can be extremely dampening on anyone’s spirit and I do not have all the answers, but I know that things end so that new things can begin. Like autumn leaves falling, or like shedding skin.

“In every life, there comes a time when we are razed to the bone of our resilience by losses beyond our control — lacerations of the heart that feel barely bearable, that leave us bereft of solid ground. What then”- Maria Popova, Brainpickings

DSC08279

DSC08281

A vintage style skirt is easily one of my favourite things, make it a vintage style skirt in some of my favourite colours and I am sold. I find that I have been wearing a lot of outfits with this theme – Patterned skirts and plain tops, like here

DSC08271

DSC08291

DSC08273

I work in bank, so it is highly unlikely that I would pair this outfit like this to work, but I think that it is perfect for church or brunch.

 

DSC08285

Also, I cut my hair and I have been LOVING it.

Top: Gifted | Skirt: Toseki Vintage | Sandals: River Island

4 comments

  1. Pingback: WILD THING « CATEYES


Leave a Reply

