BEGIN AGAIN

Here we go.

Again.

I started my Work wear and lifestyle blog in January, 2016. I started my blog because more than anything, I love beauty. I wanted a space for the (not-so) Average (Nigerian) woman where I could share anything. From work style to make up recommendations to book reviews.

Fast forward to July, 2017 and various technical issues, I have to start over. What’s worse? For some reason, I have not been able to transfer all the content that I painstakingly and tirelessly worked on from my initial blog.

IMG-20170630-WA0032

I was upset initially because, that was my work, my hard work. All gone.

However, upwards and onwards and there’s no use sulking about what I can not fix. In some way, I am happy that I get a do-over. I am hopeful that I can apply all the lessons that I have learnt and make this new version far better than the old one was.

IMG-20170630-WA0025

IMG-20170630-WA0029

I am working on the domain and hosting, but in the interim, here I am.

My name is Valerie. I am a Research Analyst in the day, a writer off work and on weekends and an all-round beautiful life enthusiast.

I am very excited about this journey that we are going to take together.

I look forward to sharing with you and talking to you.

“Behold, I will do a new thing, now it shall spring forth; Shall you not know it? I will even make a road in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.” – Isaiah 43:19

IMG-20170630-WA0018

Top: Bebe | Skirt: Zara | Sandals: Misguided

Photography: Itasoha


Leave a Reply

